List of Headquarters of Indian Public Sector Banks (August 2016)

As part of our General Knowledge Series, we bring to you the list of year of incorporation and headquarters of all major public sector banks in India. There is a bit of contention with State Bank of India’s establishment year as it was initially called as Bank of Calcutta (Est. 1806) and subsequently got renamed to Imperial Bank (1921) and then finally State Bank of India (1955). Remaining all details hold good.



You may also like:


  1. Pingback: List of Chairmen and CEOs of Indian Private Sector Banks (August 2016) - MBA Den

  2. Pingback: List of Bank Slogans (Public Sector Banks) - MBA Den

Leave a Reply